HomeGiveawaysGiveaway: Artemis the Brave (Goddess Girls)

Giveaway: Artemis the Brave (Goddess Girls)

By Bianca Schulze, The Children’s Book Review
Published: December 1, 2010

Fans of Mythology, Beast-ology, and the Goddess Girls series, will be thrilled to know that we have one copy of Artemis the Brave signed by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams, plus a Goddess Girls bookmark, to giveaway. Giveaway begins December 1, 2010, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends December 31, 2010, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Paperback: 240 pages

Book overview: Follow the ins and outs of divine social life at Mount Olympus Academy, where the most privileged goddessgirls and godboys in the Greek pantheon hone their mythical skills! Artemis’s friends see her as the most courageous goddessgirl at school. Little do they know that despite her archery skills–smelly Geryons and ring-nosed Minotaurs scare her as much as they do anyone else! But what’s really bothering her lately is that funny feeling she gets whenever she sees the new boy, Orion. She’s never had a crush before. Will she find the courage to befriend Orion, make him see her as more than just a pal, and ace Beast-ology class?

“…a clever take on Greek deities…” ~ Booklist

“…an enchanting mythological world with middle-school woes compounded by life as a deity…” ~ School Library Journal

New! For ages 8-12, published by Aladdin Paperbacks, December 7, 2010.

About the Authors: Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams are best buds, mythology fans, blog goddesses, and co-authors of the Goddess Girls series. They came up with the idea for their tween series over dinner in Seattle. Between them, they have published over 150 books. Make that 158, including the Goddess Girls series!

Visit: http://joanholub.blogspot.com/ and http://www.suzanne-williams.com/

How to enter:

  • Leave a comment in the comments field below
  • An extra entry will be given for each time you twitter about the giveaway and/or blog about it. You will need to paste the link in a separate comment to make this entry valid. Click here to follow us on Twitter.
  • Maximum entries: Three (3)

Giveaway Rules:

  • Shipping Guidelines: This book giveaway is open to participants with a United States address.
  • Giveaway begins December 1, 2010, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends December 31, 2010, at 11:59 P.M. PST, when all entries must be received. No purchase necessary. See official rules for details. View our privacy policy.

Sponsored by Joan Holub.

Sign up for our free newsletter to be in the know about all of our giveaways!

Bianca Schulze is the founder of The Children’s Book Review. She is a reader, reviewer, mother and children’s book lover. She also has a decade’s worth of experience working with children in the great outdoors. Combined with her love of books and experience as a children’s specialist bookseller, the goal is to share her passion for children’s literature to grow readers. Born and raised in Sydney, Australia, she now lives with her husband and three children near Boulder, Colorado.

Comments
  • I would love to win this for my kids….!

    (thank you for introducing me to so many great books/book series!)

    December 1, 2010
  • This sounds like a neat series to add to our library. I know quite a few girls who would enjoy this!

    December 1, 2010
  • Sounds like a nice book.

    December 1, 2010
  • I love books about mythology and I would love to share my love with an age appropriate book for my class.

    December 1, 2010
  • Nice book to win!

    December 2, 2010
  • I have a friend whose daughter would love this book, she named her daugter after the goddess Athena.

    December 2, 2010
  • My daughter would love this, she loves anything to do with mythology.

    December 2, 2010
  • This would be a perfect gift for my daughters friend.

    December 3, 2010
  • I’d love to win this fun book!

    December 5, 2010
  • I love Joan Holub, and this sounds like a great book!

    December 7, 2010
  • NLBA library would love to win this book………..
    Thank you

    December 7, 2010
  • My Granddaughters would love to read this book!!!

    December 19, 2010
  • We would love to read this together

    December 23, 2010
  • This would be great to add to our collection.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

    December 25, 2010
  • My daughters would love this. Thanks for the great giveaway 🙂

    mrsjohnson1982 at yahoo dot com

    December 27, 2010
  • I would like to win this for my little sister Leslie because she is a great fan of the Goddess Girls Series and I would like to surprise her with a signed copy of this book.She loves Athena. Thank you.

    December 28, 2010
  • thanks for the giveaway please include me

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

    December 30, 2010
  • My class just did a myths and legends genre study. I know they would love reading this book series!

    December 30, 2010
  • I am a Greek girl who absolutely loves Mythology! Hopefully my love of mythology will be passed onto my 2 little ones. I would love to win this for them.

    Thank you.

    mmalavec@med.umich.edu

    December 30, 2010
  • I think my grandkids would love this book. Please enter me in your great giveaway.

    Tweeted http://twitter.com/BookOwner/status/20928522268708864

    seriousreader at live dot com

    December 31, 2010
  • Woot, woot! Our winner is Linda Kish: This would be great to add to our collection.

    Congratulations! Look out for your winning e-mail notification.

    January 3, 2011
  • My spiritual path follows the divine feminine. I love the idea of the GODDESS GIRLS series of books. How empowering for young girls to see the divine in each of them & be swept away into a magikal place.

    Susan Havelka

    April 2, 2011

Leave A Comment