HomeGiveawaysGiveaway: Ivy + Bean: What’s the Big Idea?

Giveaway: Ivy + Bean: What’s the Big Idea?

By Bianca Schulze, The Children’s Book Review
Published: December 2, 2010

Fans of Ivy and Bean, it’s time to get excited. We have a copy of book 7, What’s the Big Idea, to giveaway. Giveaway begins December 2, 2010, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends December 31, 2010, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Reading Level: Ages 6-10

Hardcover: 128 pages

Book overview: It’s the Science Fair, and the second grade is all over it! Some kids are making man-eating robots. Some kids are holding their breath for a very, very long time. Some kids are doing interesting things with vacuum cleaners. The theme, obviously, is global warming. But what should Ivy and Bean do? Something involving explosions? Or ropes? Something with ice cubes? Or maybe . . . maybe something different.

About the Author: Annie Barrows is the author of many books for adults, including the bestselling The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, but Ivy and Bean is her first series for kids. She lives in Northern California with her husband and two daughters.

About the Illustrator: Sophie Blackall is an Australian illustrator whose previous books include Ruby’s Wish and Meet Wild Boars. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Visit: http://www.anniebarrows.com/ and http://www.sophieblackall.com/

How to enter:

  • Fill out the required fields below
  • Additional entries can be earned for retweeting or blogging about this giveaway. You will need to paste the link into the field below to make this entry valid. Click here to follow us on Twitter.
  • Maximum entries: Three (3)

Giveaway Rules:

  • Shipping Guidelines: This book giveaway is open to participants with a United States or Canadian address.
  • Giveaway begins December 2, 2010, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends December 31, 2010, at 11:59 P.M. PST, when all entries must be received. No purchase necessary. See official rules for details. View our privacy policy.

Sponsored by Chronicle Books.

Sign up for our free newsletter to be in the know about all of our giveaways!

Rate This Article

Bianca Schulze is the founder of The Children’s Book Review. She is a reader, reviewer, mother and children’s book lover. She also has a decade’s worth of experience working with children in the great outdoors. Combined with her love of books and experience as a children’s specialist bookseller, the goal is to share her passion for children’s literature to grow readers. Born and raised in Sydney, Australia, she now lives with her husband and three children near Boulder, Colorado.

Comments
  • Congratulations to Lacey Long! Your Ivy + Bean book will be on its way very soon.

    Happy New Year!

    January 3, 2011

Leave A Comment