Home2011August

By Bianca Schulze, The Children’s Book Review
Published: August 31, 2011

Ready to be globally inspired? Explorers and travelers and those open to new and wonderful discoveries will revel in the journey of this journal—an enjoyable trip through the rich culture of China. We have two (2) copies of My China Travel Journal to giveaway and both are signed by author Laura Barta! Giveaway begins August 31, 2011, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends September 27, 2011, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Reading level: Ages 8-12

Paperback: 32 pages

By Laura Barta, for The Children’s Book Review
Published: August 31, 2011

My China Travel Journal:  Charming, Engaging Story about Daily Life in China.

We all know that China will be a major world influence throughout our kids’ lives, but what do we really know about life in China?  My China Travel Journal is the story of Emma and Joe, two American children, who travel to China and tell us about the things they see.   We meet the neighbors, a sidewalk artist, children flying kites, and more, and they all offer a bit more information about what makes China special.

This book is a fascinating and respectful look at Chinese culture that will spark the imagination of children leaving them open to the differences between people.

By Bianca Schulze, The Children’s Book Review
Published: August 29, 2011

Go back to school with Bailey! In this funny new book from the best-selling children’s illustrator Harry Bliss, school proves to be an unexpected place for Bailey to do all sorts of things he loves: reading, fetching, painting, digging, singing — and making friends! One (1) winner will receive a Bailey Lunchbox and copy of the book. Two (2) additional winners will receive a copy of  the book. Giveaway begins August 29, 2011, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends September 25, 2011, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Reading level: Ages 4-8

Hardcover: 32 pages

By Bianca Schulze, The Children’s Book Review
Published: August 28, 2011

This author will put you to sleep.   Literally. And that’s a good thing. Author, Susan Pace-Koch and illustrator, Jeremy Kwan teamed up to create a beautiful, bedtime book. We have one (1) signed copy to giveaway to one lucky reader! Giveaway begins August 28, 2011, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends September 24, 2011, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Reading level: 3-8  (grandparents love this book, too!)

Hardcover: 28 pages

By Bianca Schulze, The Children’s Book Review
Published: August 27, 2011

Getting ready for school in the morning can be hard work for parents—especially when it comes to packing an exciting lunch. Lunch Lines: Silly Riddles for Lunchtime Giggles, by Dan Signer and Robert Shadbolt, turns every lunchbox into a fun-box—even when it hosts a peanut-butter sandwich for the fifth day in a row. We have one (1) copy to giveaway to one lucky reader! Giveaway begins August 26, 2011, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends September 23, 2011, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Reading level: All Ages

Paperback: 384 pages