HomeBooks by SubjectBooks with Boy CharactersAlliance, by Mark Frost | Book Review
Alliance: The Paladin Prophecy Book 2 By Mark Frost

Alliance, by Mark Frost | Book Review

Denise MealyThe Children’s Book Review | July 27, 2014

Alliance: The Paladin Prophecy Book 2 By Mark FrostAlliance

By Mark Frost

Paperback: 338 pages

Age Range: 12 and up

Publisher: Random House(January 7, 2014)

ISBN: 978-0-375-87046-0

What to expect: Adventure, Super-Human Abilities, Ancient Aliens, Techno-Thriller

In Mark Frost’s second book of the Paladin Prophecy series, Alliance, we pick up right where we left off with Will and his friends. The Paladins are still after him, and the group must outwit them to find the secret of the school, and Will’s own family history. What makes Will so special, and who altered the friend’s DNA in the first place? To find out, they make a daring run through the underground network of tunnels under the school and stumble upon the ultimate secret of Earth – the human race was not the first group of beings to inhabit this planet. To Will’s horror, The Paladin’s know all about it, and plan to use this ancient race to help them take back control of Earth.

And on top of everything else, Will has growing feelings for both of the girls in his group. How can he choose between angelic Brooke or feisty Elise? This non-stop ride through a prestigious boarding school and ancient underground city will have readers up long into the night to discover the Paladin’s secrets.

Best suited for fans of Legend, The Maze Runner and Ender’s Game, Alliance is sure to please fans of superhero thrillers, with a dash of historical mystery thrown in. This is also a great crossover book for New Adult and Adult fans of Thrillers.

Add this book to your collection: Alliance

About the Author

MARK FROST partnered with David Lynch to create and produce the groundbreaking television series Twin Peaks. He has written screenplays, including Fantastic Four, and is the New York Times bestselling author of eight adult books, including The List of Seven. The Paladin Prophecy is his first series for young adults. To learn more, visit ByMarkFrost.com.

Alliance, by Mark Frost, was reviewed by Denise Mealy. Follow along with our Adventure Books and Thriller Books tags and our Teen Books category to discover more great titles.

Denise Mealy is a former web content provider who stays at home to change diapers and write books. Her days are filled with Word documents, books and sloppy kisses (from dogs and baby alike). She likes to read, cook, dance, travel and forward pictures of spam sculptures to friends. If she could have dinner with any author, dead or alive, it would be a toss up between J.K. Rowling and Jane Austen. They would probably eat pasta. Yes, definitely pasta. For more information, visit: www.dccmealy.com You can also find her on Twitter: @dccmealy

No Comments

Leave A Comment