HomeGiveawaysHissy Fitz, by Patrick Jennings | Book Giveaway
Hissy Fitz By Patrick Jennings

Hissy Fitz, by Patrick Jennings | Book Giveaway

The Children’s Book Review | January 9, 2014

Hissy Fitz By Patrick JenningsEnter to win an autographed hardcover copy of Hissy Fitz, by Patrick Jennings.

One (1) winner receives:

  • A hardcover copy of Hissy Fitz, by Patrick Jennings.

Age Range: 7-9

Hardcover: 112 pages

Giveaway begins January 9, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends February 8, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

About Hissy Fitz

Publisher’s Synopsis: A moment ago, I was happily napping on the windowsill in the sunshine, dreaming I was flying through the air, catching sparrows in my claws.

Now I’m awake. Georgie woke me. I wouldn’t do that to her.

A popular middle-grade writer moves to chapter books (ages 7-9) with this humorous tale about a cat that makes Grumpy Cat seem cheerful. Perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and Dog Diaries.

Hissy Fitz lives with some two-legged creatures who are destined to serve him in every possible way and understand his every whim. Sadly, these creatures are sorely lacking in their skills. For one thing–they touch him when they want to touch him. Don’t they know that the two-legged are there for him to touch when he wants to–meaning when he wants food? Petting wakes him up! They speak to him–don’t they know the two-legged should be seen–so Hissy knows where to order food–and not heard! It’s becoming intolerable. What is this irascible cat to do?

Ages 7-9 | Publisher: EgmontUSA | 2015 | ISBN-13: 978-1606845967

About the Author

Patrick Jennings grew up in Indiana with lots of siblings and a book in his hand. After he grew up, he moved to Bisbee, in southern Arizona, where he taught preschool and began to write professionally. Eventually he left the desert for the coast of Washington State, where he lives with his daughter. A full-time author, Patrick teaches creative writing to middle-schoolers and is a much-requested speaker at schools around the country. The author lives in Port Townsend, WA.

www.PatrickJennings.comTwitter

This giveaway is closed.
Giveaway Rules
  • This book giveaway is open to participants in the US and Canada only.
  • Giveaway begins January 9, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends February 8, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST, when all entries must be received. No purchase necessary. See official rules for details. View our privacy policy.
  • Name, e-mail address and physical address of the winner will be shared with the sponsor for the purpose of giveaway fulfillment only.

Prizing & samples courtesy of EgmontUSA.

Thank you for entering the Hissy Fitz, by Patrick Jennings, book giveaway. Check out our sweepstakes page to see what other free children’s books may be up for grabs!

Bianca Schulze is the founder of The Children’s Book Review. She is a reader, reviewer, mother and children’s book lover. She also has a decade’s worth of experience working with children in the great outdoors. Combined with her love of books and experience as a children’s specialist bookseller, the goal is to share her passion for children’s literature to grow readers. Born and raised in Sydney, Australia, she now lives with her husband and three children near Boulder, Colorado.

Comments

Leave A Comment