HomeGiveawaysWin the Ursula Vernon Prize Pack: Hamster Princess and the Danny Dragonbreath Series
Win the Ursula Vernon Prize Pack_ Hamster Princess and the Danny Dragonbreath Series

Win the Ursula Vernon Prize Pack: Hamster Princess and the Danny Dragonbreath Series

Prizes and samples provided by FoxMaster Publishing
The Children’s Book Review | May 25, 2016

Win the Ursula Vernon Prize Pack_ Hamster Princess and the Danny Dragonbreath Series

Enter to win a massive Ursula Vernon prize pack, including the first two Hamster Princess books, and advance copy of Ratpunzel (October 2016), a copy of Castle Hangnail, and the first five books in the Danny Dragonbreath series.

One (1) winner receives:

Age Range: 8-12

Prize Pack Value: $75 (approx.)

Giveaway begins May 25, 2016, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends June 24, 2016, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

About the Hamster Princess Series

Hamster Princess series

Publisher’s Description: Harriet Hamsterbone, aka Hamster Princess, garnered four starred reviews for her role as the heroine of Harriet the Invincible, a reimagining of Sleeping Beauty. Following the critical acclaim that greeted Harriet the Invincible upon release, the book appeared on numerous “Best of” year-end lists and earned several award nominations. Now, in Of Mice and MagicVernon brings readers another epic adventure full of laugh-out-loud escapades, this one a fresh take on the classic tale The Twelve Dancing Princesses.

It’s no wonder that Harriet is such a hit: she is most definitely not your average princess. She does not excel at traditional princess arts such as needlepoint or looking ethereal, and she’s a terrible damsel in distress. She does the rescuing…when she’s not jousting, cliff-diving, or fighting ogrecats, that is!

These fractured fairy tales, with their unique graphic novel / chapter book hybrid format, are perfect for fans of Babymouse and Shannon Hale’s Princess in Black. And in a world full of Timmy Failures, Wimpy Kids, and Big Nates, Hamster Princess fills a gap in the genre with a feisty female protagonist that can hold her own.

About Ursula Vernon

Ursula Vernon is a full-time author and illustrator whose work has won a Hugo Award and been nominated for an Eisner. She loves birding, gardening, and spunky heroines, and thinks she would make a terrible princess. Ursula lives with her husband in Pittsboro, North Carolina.

For more information, visit: www.ursulavernon.com

Go inside the studio with Ursula Vernon, Creator of the Hamster Princess Series »

How to Enter

  • Complete the entry form below.
  • Enter once daily (optional).

Giveaway Rules

  • This book giveaway is open to participants in the United States.
  • Giveaway begins May 25, 2016, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends June 24, 2016, at 11:59 P.M. PST, when all entries must be received. No purchase necessary. See official rules for details. View our privacy policy.
  • Name, e-mail address and physical address of the winner will be shared with the sponsor for the purpose of giveaway fulfillment only.
  • Odds of winning depends upon the number of entries received.

Prizes provided by Penguin Young Readers.

Thank you for entering the Ursula Vernon Prize Pack: Hamster Princess and the Danny Dragonbreath Series giveaway. Check out our book giveaways page to see what other free books may be up for grabs!

Bianca Schulze is the founder of The Children’s Book Review. She is a reader, reviewer, mother and children’s book lover. She also has a decade’s worth of experience working with children in the great outdoors. Combined with her love of books and experience as a children’s specialist bookseller, the goal is to share her passion for children’s literature to grow readers. Born and raised in Sydney, Australia, she now lives with her husband and three children near Boulder, Colorado.

Comments

Leave A Comment