HomeBooks by SubjectBest SellersAward WinnersA Celebration of Award-Winning Children’s Authors

A Celebration of Award-Winning Children’s Authors

The Children’s Book Review | February 17, 2014

Video Courtesy of  OpenRoadMediaVideos: Open Road celebrates children’s authors Betsy Byars, Tomie dePaola, Chris Raschka, Lois Lenski, Jean Craighead George, Virginia Hamilton, Zilpha Keatley Snyder, Janet Taylor Lisle, and Adele Griffin—all of whom won Newbery, Caldecott, or National Book awards. In this video, these authors, along with their friends and family, discuss how being honored for their work made an impact on their lives.

Visit: http://www.openroadmedia.com/icons

How You Support The Children's Book Review
We may receive a small commission from purchases made via the links on this page. If you discover a book or product of interest on this page and use the links provided to make a purchase, you will help support our mission to 'Grow Readers.' Your support means we can keep delivering quality content that's available to all. Thank you!

Bianca Schulze is the founder of The Children’s Book Review. She is a reader, reviewer, mother and children’s book lover. She also has a decade’s worth of experience working with children in the great outdoors. Combined with her love of books and experience as a children’s specialist bookseller, the goal is to share her passion for children’s literature to grow readers. Born and raised in Sydney, Australia, she now lives with her husband and three children near Boulder, Colorado.

No Comments

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.