RSSCategory: Ages 9-12

My Writing and Reading Life: Carole Estby Dagg, Author of Sweet Home Alaska

| February 11, 2016 | 0 Comments
My Writing and Reading Life: Carole Estby Dagg, Author of Sweet Home Alaska

Sweet Home Alaska, by Carole Estby Dagg, is an exciting pioneering story, based on actual events, and introduces readers to a fascinating chapter in American history, when FDR set up a New Deal colony in Alaska to give loans and land to families struggling during the Great Depression.

Continue Reading

Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

| February 5, 2016 | 0 Comments
Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

This month’s our list of hand-selected series from the nationwide best selling Children’s Series list, as noted by The New York Times, features James Dashner’s Maze Runner series and Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

Continue Reading

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

| February 3, 2016 | 0 Comments
Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

Our selection of books picked from the nationwide best selling middle grade list, as they appear on The New York Times, includes Star Wars: The Force Awakens Visual Dictionary.

Continue Reading

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

| February 1, 2016 | 0 Comments
Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Our selection of hot new releases and popular kids’ books has a lot to offer!

Continue Reading

The Defiant, by M. Quint | Book Review

| January 28, 2016 | 0 Comments
The Defiant, by M. Quint | Book Review

The Defiant will appeal to middle grade and young adult readers interested in adventure, mystery, and eerie situations.

Continue Reading

The One and Only Ivan, by Katherine Applegate | Book Review

| January 27, 2016 | 1 Comment
The One and Only Ivan, by Katherine Applegate | Book Review

The One and Only Ivan is a bestselling novel about hope and friendship. It was inspired by a real silverback gorilla named Ivan who was held captive for 27 years.

Continue Reading

Harriet the Spy, by Louise Fitzhugh | Book Review

| January 25, 2016 | 0 Comments
Harriet the Spy, by Louise Fitzhugh | Book Review

Harriet the Spy, by Louise Fitzhugh, is an incredibly funny book—anyone who has ever felt like an outsider will certainly relate to Harriet.

Continue Reading

Five Family Favorites with Arwen Elys Dayton, Author of Traveler

| January 22, 2016 | 0 Comments
Five Family Favorites with Arwen Elys Dayton, Author of Traveler

Arwen Elys Dayton, author of Traveler, selected these five family favorites.

Continue Reading

Andrew S. Chilton, Author of The Goblin’s Puzzle | Selfie and a Shelfie

| January 20, 2016 | 0 Comments
Andrew S. Chilton, Author of The Goblin’s Puzzle | Selfie and a Shelfie

Brimming with dragons, goblins, and logic puzzles, this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump.

Continue Reading

Sarah Dillard, Author of Mouse Scouts Makes a Difference | Speed Interview

| January 19, 2016 | 0 Comments
Sarah Dillard, Author of Mouse Scouts Makes a Difference | Speed Interview

Which five words best describe Mouse Scouts: Make a Difference?

Friendship, Teamwork, Helpfulness, Perseverance, Altruism.

Continue Reading