HomeGiveaways

Giveaways: Books, Gift Cards, Kindles, and More

 

Who doesn’t like winning free stuff? We’ve got you covered with awesome book giveaways and fabulous grand prizes.

 

Enter to win giveaway items like books, ipads, games, and more

This is where we get to share some serious book love! Picture books, novels, non-fiction titles, autographed books, kindles, gift cards for purchasing even more books … these are just some of the prizes we frequently have up for grabs. Most giveaways offer daily entries and/or bonus entries to maximize your chances of winning our brilliant book swag. Dive in below to check out our current giveaways, follow the individual rules provided with each giveaway, and enter away to your heart’s content. You can even subscribe to our e-newsletter to get giveaway reminders delivered straight to your inbox.

If you’re just as excited as we are about sharing book giveaway love, you can shout to your heart’s content using our Twitter handle, or via Instagram and Facebook with #thechildrensbookreview.

Book Giveaways + Bookish Swag

Enter to win a copy of World Pizza, written by Cece Meng and illustrated by Ellen Shi! Giveaway begins July 21, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends August 21, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

We're celebrating the release of I'm Going to Give You a Bear Hug!, by Caroline B. Cooney! Enter to win a copy of the book and a bear-y cute bedtime robe! Giveaway begins June 26, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends July 26, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Enter to win an autographed copy of Kisses for Kindergarten, a plush golden retriever puppy, and a pink playtime wand. Giveaway begins June 26, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends July 26, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Enter to win an autographed copy of We are Joined at the Heart, by Yonette Belinda; plus a tote bag and We are Joined at the Heart tee with a feature book illustration. Giveaway begins June 23, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends July 23, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Enter to win an autographed copy of Sip Tea with Mad Hatter: At KAMP®, by award-winning author Loretta Neff; plus a $25 Visa gift card to buy supplies for your own tea party! Giveaway begins June 21, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends July 21, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

We're celebrating the release of 50 States: Our America! Enter to win a copy in this patriotic prize pack. Giveaway begins June 12, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends July 12, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Everyone can be a winner with special code WHCP, because Dover Books is offering 25% off until September 1, 2017. Plus, you can enter to win this awesome summer reading prize pack . . . Giveaway begins June 1, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends June 30, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Enter to win a copy of Little Excavator by Anna Dewdney. Giveaway begins May 27, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends June 19, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Author Emily Henry provides seven tricks for writing your follow-up novel.

Celebrate the movie release by entering to win a Captain Underpants book prize pack! Giveaway begins May 15, 2017, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends June 15, 2017, at 11:59 P.M. PST.