Best Kids Stories

Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

This month’s our list of hand-selected series from the nationwide best selling Children’s Series list, as noted by The New York Times, features James Dashner’s Maze Runner series and Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

Best Selling Young Adult Books | February 2016

Best Selling Young Adult Books | February 2016

Our hand-picked list from the Best Selling Young Adult list from The New York Times includes a revisit of Red Queen, by Victoria Aveyard. The best selling young adult titles include books by super-talent Rainbow Rowell.

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

Our selection of books picked from the nationwide best selling middle grade list, as they appear on The New York Times, includes Star Wars: The Force Awakens Visual Dictionary.

Best Selling Picture Books | February 2016

Best Selling Picture Books | February 2016

Once again our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is a wonderful lift-the-flap book: Where Is Baby’s Bellybutton?, by Karen Katz!

Giveaways

Bob Shea’s Ballet Cat Collection Prize Pack| Book Giveaway

Bob Shea’s Ballet Cat Collection Prize Pack| Book Giveaway

Enter to win a Ballet Cat collection prize pack!

Giveaway begins February 8, 2016, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends March 7, 2016, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Silly Willy Winston in the Adventures of Inspector Snout: The Case of the Missing Tadpole | Book Giveaway

Silly Willy Winston in the Adventures of Inspector Snout: The Case of the Missing Tadpole | Book Giveaway

Enter to win an autographed copy of Silly Willy Winston in the Adventures of Inspector Snout: The Case of the Missing Tadpole, written by Donna Maguire; plus the entire 5 book Silly Willy Winston series!

Giveaway begins January 13, 2016, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends February 12, 2016, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

This Little President: A Presidential Primer, by Joan Holub | Book Giveaway

This Little President: A Presidential Primer, by Joan Holub | Book Giveaway

Enter to win an autographed copy of This Little President: A Presidential Primer, written by Joan Holub and illustrated by Daniel Roode.

Giveaway begins January 12, 2016, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends February 11, 2016, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

If You Were Me and Lived In … Italy, by Carole P. Roman | Book Series Giveaway

If You Were Me and Lived In … Italy, by Carole P. Roman | Book Series Giveaway

Enter to win a complete autographed set of the If You Were Me series, written by award-winning author Carole P. Roman and illustrated by Kelsea Wierenga; including If You Were Me and Lived in … Italy: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World! Plus, the grand prize winner will also receive the Educational Insights Geosafari Jr Talking Globe.

Giveaway begins January 10, 2016, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends February 16, 2016, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Ages 0-3

Best Selling Picture Books | February 2016

Best Selling Picture Books | February 2016

Once again our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is a wonderful lift-the-flap book: Where Is Baby’s Bellybutton?, by Karen Katz!

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Our selection of hot new releases and popular kids’ books has a lot to offer!

My Adventures in Sillyville, by Richard Klein | Dedicated Review

My Adventures in Sillyville, by Richard Klein | Dedicated Review

My Adventures in Sillyville is a zippy tale written in rhyme about a young boy’s daydream. Reminiscent of Dr. Seuss’s Wacky Wednesday, many things are topsy-turvy in Sillyville.

Illustration Inspiration: Kim Krans, “ABC Dream”

Illustration Inspiration: Kim Krans, “ABC Dream”

This gem comes to us from Kim Krans, the creator of The Wild Unknown—a lifestyle website offering prints, calendars, and more.

Ages 4-8

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

Our selection of books picked from the nationwide best selling middle grade list, as they appear on The New York Times, includes Star Wars: The Force Awakens Visual Dictionary.

Best Selling Picture Books | February 2016

Best Selling Picture Books | February 2016

Once again our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is a wonderful lift-the-flap book: Where Is Baby’s Bellybutton?, by Karen Katz!

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Our selection of hot new releases and popular kids’ books has a lot to offer!

My Adventures in Sillyville, by Richard Klein | Dedicated Review

My Adventures in Sillyville, by Richard Klein | Dedicated Review

My Adventures in Sillyville is a zippy tale written in rhyme about a young boy’s daydream. Reminiscent of Dr. Seuss’s Wacky Wednesday, many things are topsy-turvy in Sillyville.

Ages 9-12

Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

This month’s our list of hand-selected series from the nationwide best selling Children’s Series list, as noted by The New York Times, features James Dashner’s Maze Runner series and Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | February 2016

Our selection of books picked from the nationwide best selling middle grade list, as they appear on The New York Times, includes Star Wars: The Force Awakens Visual Dictionary.

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Our selection of hot new releases and popular kids’ books has a lot to offer!

The Defiant, by M. Quint | Book Review

The Defiant, by M. Quint | Book Review

The Defiant will appeal to middle grade and young adult readers interested in adventure, mystery, and eerie situations.

Teens

Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

Best Selling Kids Series | February 2016

This month’s our list of hand-selected series from the nationwide best selling Children’s Series list, as noted by The New York Times, features James Dashner’s Maze Runner series and Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

Best Selling Young Adult Books | February 2016

Best Selling Young Adult Books | February 2016

Our hand-picked list from the Best Selling Young Adult list from The New York Times includes a revisit of Red Queen, by Victoria Aveyard. The best selling young adult titles include books by super-talent Rainbow Rowell.

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Best New Kids Books | February 2016

Our selection of hot new releases and popular kids’ books has a lot to offer!

Five Family Favorites with Arwen Elys Dayton, Author of Traveler

Five Family Favorites with Arwen Elys Dayton, Author of Traveler

Arwen Elys Dayton, author of Traveler, selected these five family favorites.

Other Recent Articles

The I-Wants and the Gimmies, by Taylor Overbey

The I-Wants and the Gimmies, by Taylor Overbey

| February 7, 2016 | 0 Comments

Crimson Dragon is proud to present Taylor Overbey’s debut book, The I-Wants and the Gimmies. Released in February 2016, this book shows that everyone should think about others regardless of differences.

Continue Reading

The One and Only Ivan, by Katherine Applegate | Book Review

The One and Only Ivan, by Katherine Applegate | Book Review

| January 27, 2016 | 1 Comment

The One and Only Ivan is a bestselling novel about hope and friendship. It was inspired by a real silverback gorilla named Ivan who was held captive for 27 years.

Continue Reading

Harriet the Spy, by Louise Fitzhugh | Book Review

Harriet the Spy, by Louise Fitzhugh | Book Review

| January 25, 2016 | 0 Comments

Harriet the Spy, by Louise Fitzhugh, is an incredibly funny book—anyone who has ever felt like an outsider will certainly relate to Harriet.

Continue Reading

The Wacky World of Silly Willy Winston | Press Release

The Wacky World of Silly Willy Winston | Press Release

| January 24, 2016 | 1 Comment

Silly Willy Winston, the main character in the series is based on the author’s Basset Hound. According to Donna M. Maguire the book series was created to satisfy several key objectives.

Continue Reading

Join A Pair Of Flying, Talking Superhero Horses On Their Wacky Adventures!

Join A Pair Of Flying, Talking Superhero Horses On Their Wacky Adventures!

| January 23, 2016 | 2 Comments

Introducing Super Sporty” teaches kids an important lesson about teamwork, while giving them bucketloads of fun in the process.

Continue Reading

If You Were Me and Lived In … Italy: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World | Dedicated Review

If You Were Me and Lived In … Italy: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World | Dedicated Review

| January 21, 2016 | 0 Comments

Do you have your passaporto (passport) handy? It’s time to merriggiare (rest at noon in a shady spot) with a copy of If You Were Me and Lived In .. Italy and introduce your kids to the wealth of culture that abounds in the Republic of Italy—the famous country shaped like a boot.

Continue Reading

Ulme of the Alentejo: A Tale of Two Horses, by Steven Layne | Dedicated Review

Ulme of the Alentejo: A Tale of Two Horses, by Steven Layne | Dedicated Review

| January 20, 2016 | 0 Comments

Ulme of the Alentejo: A Tale of Two Horses is an inspiring tale of human and animal spirit.

Continue Reading

Andrew S. Chilton, Author of The Goblin’s Puzzle | Selfie and a Shelfie

Andrew S. Chilton, Author of The Goblin’s Puzzle | Selfie and a Shelfie

| January 20, 2016 | 0 Comments

Brimming with dragons, goblins, and logic puzzles, this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump.

Continue Reading

Sarah Dillard, Author of Mouse Scouts Makes a Difference | Speed Interview

Sarah Dillard, Author of Mouse Scouts Makes a Difference | Speed Interview

| January 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

Which five words best describe Mouse Scouts: Make a Difference?

Friendship, Teamwork, Helpfulness, Perseverance, Altruism.

Continue Reading

My Writing and Reading Life: Kristen Kittscher, Author of The Tiara on the Terrace

My Writing and Reading Life: Kristen Kittscher, Author of The Tiara on the Terrace

| January 18, 2016 | 0 Comments

The Tiara on the Terrace, by Kristen Kittschier, is a clever novel, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Gordon Korman and a companion to The Wig in the Window.

Continue Reading

Mae and the Moon, by Jami Gigot

Mae and the Moon, by Jami Gigot

| January 15, 2016 | 0 Comments

Ripple Grove Press is proud to present Jami Gigot’s debut picture book, Mae and the Moon. Released in September 2015, this charming book, beautifully illustrated in soft moonlit hues, will capture the hearts of moon gazers everywhere.

Continue Reading