Best Kids Stories

Best Selling Picture Books | August 2015

Best Selling Picture Books | August 2015

This month, our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is the entertaining If You Happen to have a Dinosaur, written by Linda Bailey and illustrated by Colin Jack.

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

For many kids, August is back-to-school month. The stories in this month’s hot new release kids books will make back-to-school (and anytime) reading a breeze.

Best Selling Kids Series | July 2015

Best Selling Kids Series | July 2015

This month’s best selling kids series from The Children’s Book Review’s affiliate store is perfect for avoiding the summer slide, it’s the new popular series Star Wars Workbooks.

Best Selling Young Adult Books | July 2015

Best Selling Young Adult Books | July 2015

This month, the award-winning classic Hatchet, by Gary Paulsen, is The Children’s Book Review’s best selling young adult book.

Giveaways

If You Were Me and Lived in … China, by Carole P. Roman | Book Giveaway

If You Were Me and Lived in … China, by Carole P. Roman | Book Giveaway

Enter to win a complete autographed set of the If You Were Me series, written by award-winning author Carole P. Roman and illustrated by Kelsea Wierenga; including If You Were Me and Lived in … China: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World!

Giveaway begins July 29, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends August 28, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

What Pet Should I Get?, by Dr. Seuss | Book Giveaway

What Pet Should I Get?, by Dr. Seuss | Book Giveaway

Enter to win a copy of What Pet Should I Get?, by Dr. Seuss!

Giveaway begins July 28, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends August 27, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

LGBT Pride Books | Book Giveaway

LGBT Pride Books | Book Giveaway

Enter to win a prize pack filled with excellent LGBT books from Candlewick Press.

Giveaway begins July 18, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends August 17, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

The Princess and the Pony, by Kate Beaton | Book Giveaway

The Princess and the Pony, by Kate Beaton | Book Giveaway

Enter to win a copy of The Princess and the Pony, Kate Beaton!

Giveaway begins July 13, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends June 12, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Ages 0-3

Best Selling Picture Books | August 2015

Best Selling Picture Books | August 2015

This month, our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is the entertaining If You Happen to have a Dinosaur, written by Linda Bailey and illustrated by Colin Jack.

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

For many kids, August is back-to-school month. The stories in this month’s hot new release kids books will make back-to-school (and anytime) reading a breeze.

A Dr. Seuss Celebration for What Pet Should I Get?

A Dr. Seuss Celebration for What Pet Should I Get?

It is the release day for the newer-than-new new book from Dr. Seuss, What Pet Should I Get?

This Little Piggy, by Natalie Marshall | Book Review

This Little Piggy, by Natalie Marshall | Book Review

This familiar porcine classic has a cute new twist with updated illustrations and easy-to-use page turning tabs.

Ages 4-8

Best Selling Picture Books | August 2015

Best Selling Picture Books | August 2015

This month, our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is the entertaining If You Happen to have a Dinosaur, written by Linda Bailey and illustrated by Colin Jack.

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

For many kids, August is back-to-school month. The stories in this month’s hot new release kids books will make back-to-school (and anytime) reading a breeze.

If You Were Me and Lived in … China: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World | Dedicated Review

If You Were Me and Lived in … China: A Child’s Introduction to Culture Around the World | Dedicated Review

If You Were Me and Lived In … China is an easy read and a fun way to introduce the People’s Republic of China to children.

A Dr. Seuss Celebration for What Pet Should I Get?

A Dr. Seuss Celebration for What Pet Should I Get?

It is the release day for the newer-than-new new book from Dr. Seuss, What Pet Should I Get?

Ages 9-12

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

For many kids, August is back-to-school month. The stories in this month’s hot new release kids books will make back-to-school (and anytime) reading a breeze.

Terminal, by Kathy Reichs and Brendan Reichs | Book Review

Terminal, by Kathy Reichs and Brendan Reichs | Book Review

The Morris Island gang is back in Terminal, the fifth and final full installment of Kathy and Brendan Reichs’ NY Times Bestselling Virals series.

Will Mabbitt, Author of The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones | Speed Interview

Will Mabbitt, Author of The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones | Speed Interview

Will Mabbitt writes. He writes in cafes, on trains, on the toilet, and sometimes in his head when his laptop runs out of power. The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones is his first book. Another one is coming soon.

The Graphic Canon of Children’s Literature, Edited by Russ Kick | Book Review

The Graphic Canon of Children’s Literature, Edited by Russ Kick | Book Review

Part of the remarkable Graphic Canon Series, The Graphic Canon of Children’s Literature brings together a diverse range of contemporary writers and illustrators who give their own take on well-known works from an international selection of children’s literature.

Teens

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

Best New Kids Stories | August 2015

For many kids, August is back-to-school month. The stories in this month’s hot new release kids books will make back-to-school (and anytime) reading a breeze.

Catherine Linka, Author of A Girl Undone | Selfie and a Shelfie

Catherine Linka, Author of A Girl Undone | Selfie and a Shelfie

“I wanted my selfie to show that A GIRL UNDONE continues the story of A GIRL CALLED FEARLESS.”

Saint Anything, by Sarah Dessen | Book Review

Saint Anything, by Sarah Dessen | Book Review

Fans of Sarah Dessen will not be disappointed by this expertly-written and perfectly paced summer read.

Terminal, by Kathy Reichs and Brendan Reichs | Book Review

Terminal, by Kathy Reichs and Brendan Reichs | Book Review

The Morris Island gang is back in Terminal, the fifth and final full installment of Kathy and Brendan Reichs’ NY Times Bestselling Virals series.

Other Recent Articles

Life in the Meadow with Madie: Mr. Earl’s Missing Eyeglasses, by Patty Luhovey | Dedicated Review

Life in the Meadow with Madie: Mr. Earl’s Missing Eyeglasses, by Patty Luhovey | Dedicated Review

| August 1, 2015 | 0 Comments

Participating in the rich tradition of parables that illustrate moral and religious teachings through animal tales, Life in the Meadow with Madie: Mr. Earl’s Missing Eyeglasses presents the story of a community coming together to help out someone in need.

Continue Reading

The Art of Giving Books

The Art of Giving Books

| July 27, 2015 | 0 Comments

There’s something about books that makes them the ideal gift for children.

Continue Reading

Are You My Daddy?, by Illanit Oliver | Book Review

Are You My Daddy?, by Illanit Oliver | Book Review

| July 23, 2015 | 0 Comments

This delightful touch-and-feel book is sure to be a hit with babies and toddlers. It features easy prose, colorful pictures and popular zoo animals.

Continue Reading

Edda: A Little Valkyrie’s First Day At School, by Adam Auerbach | Book Review

Edda: A Little Valkyrie’s First Day At School, by Adam Auerbach | Book Review

This book, wonderfully written and illustrated by Adam Auerbach, provides a fun and imaginative tale, with a uniquely voiced female character at its center.

Continue Reading

Children’s Picture Book Author Inspired by Humans Landing on the Moon

Children’s Picture Book Author Inspired by Humans Landing on the Moon

| July 20, 2015 | 0 Comments

In Space Boy and his Dog, Niko and his crew (Tag, his dog, and Radar, his trusty robot copilot) search for a lost cat on the moon.

Continue Reading

I Like Your Shoes, by R. Stim | Dedicated Review

I Like Your Shoes, by R. Stim | Dedicated Review

| July 17, 2015 | 0 Comments

I Like Your Shoes is a suspenseful read that will satisfy audiences interested in contemporary mysteries featuring dynamic characters and inventive plots.

Continue Reading

Best Young Adult Beach Reads with Lori Goldstein, Author of BECOMING JINN

Best Young Adult Beach Reads with Lori Goldstein, Author of BECOMING JINN

| July 16, 2015 | 1 Comment

From magical adventures to tearjerkers to books that beg for long, contemplative walks down the beach, here are some of my favorite YA beach reads.

Continue Reading

The Last Good Day of the Year, by Jessica Warman | Book Review

The Last Good Day of the Year, by Jessica Warman | Book Review

| July 15, 2015 | 0 Comments

Emotionally wrought and sharply written, The Last Good Day of the Year explores and examines the capacity of evil and the result is a fine, smart read that isn’t afraid to uncover the frailty and weight of guilt and family relationships.

Continue Reading

Alex and the Messy Monster, by Vanessa Newman | Press Release

Alex and the Messy Monster, by Vanessa Newman | Press Release

| July 14, 2015 | 0 Comments

If you want a fun read that offers entertainment for both adults and children, Alex and the Messy Monster is a story that will keep you coming back for more.

Continue Reading

An Ember in the Ashes, by Sabaa Tahir | Book Review

An Ember in the Ashes, by Sabaa Tahir | Book Review

| July 12, 2015 | 0 Comments

Sabaa Tahir’s heart-wrenchingly fierce debut novel will draw you deep into the hearts and minds of Laia and Elias as you join them on their battle for freedom.

Continue Reading

Transportation Books For Lovers of Things That Go

Transportation Books For Lovers of Things That Go

| July 11, 2015 | 0 Comments

Construction trucks. School buses. Airplanes. You name it, kids can’t get enough of it. Here are a few of our favorite books of Things That Go …

Continue Reading