Best Kids Stories

Best Selling Kids Series | April 2015

Best Selling Kids Series | April 2015

This month’s best selling kids series from The Children’s Book Review’s affiliate store is the wonderfully educational series The Adventures of Riley.

Best Selling Young Adult Books | April 2015

Best Selling Young Adult Books | April 2015

With so many strong novels on this list, everything remains the same on our hand-picked list from the Best Selling Young Adult list—including The Children’s Book Review’s number one best selling young adult book is The Children’s Homer: The Adventures of Odysseus and the Tale of Troy, a classic must-read for all Greek mythology fans.

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | April 2015

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | April 2015

This month, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Book 1, by Jeff Kinney, is The Children’s Book Review’s best selling middle grade book.

Best Selling Picture Books | April 2015

Best Selling Picture Books | April 2015

This month our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is the gorgeously illustrated Sleep Like a Tiger, written by Mary Lougue and pictures by Pamela Zagarenski.

Giveaways

If You Were Me and Lived In … Scotland, by Carole P. Roman | Series Giveaway

If You Were Me and Lived In … Scotland, by Carole P. Roman | Series Giveaway

Enter to win a complete autographed set of the If You Were Me series, by award-winning author Carole P. Roman; including If You Were Me and Lived in … Scotland: A Child’s Introduction to Cultures Around the World!

Giveaway begins April 17, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends May 16, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

What if a … | Book Series Giveaway

What if a … | Book Series Giveaway

Enter to win copies of Could a Penguin Ride a Bike? and Could an Octopus Climb a Skyscraper?, written by Camilla de la Bedoyere and Illustrated by Aleksei Bitskoff.

Giveaway begins April 15, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends May 14, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

How To Be A Heroine for Girls, by Kathleen Schuller | Book Giveaway

How To Be A Heroine for Girls, by Kathleen Schuller | Book Giveaway

Enter to win an autographed copy of How To Be A Heroine for Girls: Inspiration from Classic Heroines, written by Kathleen Schuller and illustrated by Melissa Bailey.

Giveaway begins April 9, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends May 8, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Book Series Giveaway | Spot The …

Book Series Giveaway | Spot The …

Enter to win copies of Spot the Dinosaur on the Island and Spot the Monkey in the Jungle, written by Stella Maidment and Illustrated by Joelle Dreidemy.

Giveaway begins April 9, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends May 8, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Ages 0-3

A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, by Carole P. Roman | Dedicated Review

A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, by Carole P. Roman | Dedicated Review

The loveable crew of the Flying Dragon is back! In A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, Captain No Beard and his friends work together to resolve conflicts as they look for the perfect job for their youngest crewmember, Zachary.

Best Selling Picture Books | April 2015

Best Selling Picture Books | April 2015

This month our best selling picture book from our affiliate store is the gorgeously illustrated Sleep Like a Tiger, written by Mary Lougue and pictures by Pamela Zagarenski.

Best New Kids Stories | April 2015

Best New Kids Stories | April 2015

We have selected three picture books, a middle grade novel and two young adult books to highlight for this month’s new release kids books. Enjoy perusing our picks for kids and teen books that we feel represent some of the best new kids stories …

<em>Guess How Much I Love You</em> Celebrates 20 Years

Guess How Much I Love You Celebrates 20 Years

This year, Sam McBratney’s timeless, endearing story of Big and Little Nutbrown Hare, Guess How Much I Love You, turns 20!

Ages 4-8

Illustration Inspiration: Tracy Dockray, Illustrator of Izzy and Oscar

Illustration Inspiration: Tracy Dockray, Illustrator of Izzy and Oscar

Tracy Dockray’s most recent book is “Izzy and Oscar”, an octopus out of water tale, by Allison Estes.

Juicy Jack Adventures: Meet the Wild Pack, by Leigh Carrasco | Dedicated Review

Juicy Jack Adventures: Meet the Wild Pack, by Leigh Carrasco | Dedicated Review

It’s summer vacation time for BT and his mom. They are going to visit BT’s grandmother, Abuela in Spanish, at her farm in Peru and this time Jack, BT’s guinea pig, gets to go with them.

Where Do Our Baby Teeth Go? By Vilasinee Bunnag | Book Review

Where Do Our Baby Teeth Go? By Vilasinee Bunnag | Book Review

Author Vilasinee Bunnag, along with illustrator Yasmin Doctor, have created a wonderfully interactive picture book, Where Do Our Baby Teeth Go?, to help little ones understand, celebrate, and document this rite of passage.

A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, by Carole P. Roman | Dedicated Review

A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, by Carole P. Roman | Dedicated Review

The loveable crew of the Flying Dragon is back! In A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, Captain No Beard and his friends work together to resolve conflicts as they look for the perfect job for their youngest crewmember, Zachary.

Ages 9-12

Juicy Jack Adventures: Meet the Wild Pack, by Leigh Carrasco | Dedicated Review

Juicy Jack Adventures: Meet the Wild Pack, by Leigh Carrasco | Dedicated Review

It’s summer vacation time for BT and his mom. They are going to visit BT’s grandmother, Abuela in Spanish, at her farm in Peru and this time Jack, BT’s guinea pig, gets to go with them.

Best Selling Kids Series | April 2015

Best Selling Kids Series | April 2015

This month’s best selling kids series from The Children’s Book Review’s affiliate store is the wonderfully educational series The Adventures of Riley.

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | April 2015

Best Selling Middle Grade Books | April 2015

This month, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Book 1, by Jeff Kinney, is The Children’s Book Review’s best selling middle grade book.

Best New Kids Stories | April 2015

Best New Kids Stories | April 2015

We have selected three picture books, a middle grade novel and two young adult books to highlight for this month’s new release kids books. Enjoy perusing our picks for kids and teen books that we feel represent some of the best new kids stories …

Teens

My Writing and Reading Life: Paige McKenzie, Author of The Haunting of Sunshine Girl

My Writing and Reading Life: Paige McKenzie, Author of The Haunting of Sunshine Girl

PAIGE MCKENZIE, the face of The Haunting of Sunshine Girl, is thrilled to have the chance to bring her unique voice to life in a book series.

Loop, by Karen Akins | Book Review

Loop, by Karen Akins | Book Review

It’s the twenty-third century, and while time travel is the norm, along with pesky robotic tru-ants and the ability to identity check through hair strands, there are still some things from the past that will never change, including mid-term assignments.

Best Selling Kids Series | April 2015

Best Selling Kids Series | April 2015

This month’s best selling kids series from The Children’s Book Review’s affiliate store is the wonderfully educational series The Adventures of Riley.

Best Selling Young Adult Books | April 2015

Best Selling Young Adult Books | April 2015

With so many strong novels on this list, everything remains the same on our hand-picked list from the Best Selling Young Adult list—including The Children’s Book Review’s number one best selling young adult book is The Children’s Homer: The Adventures of Odysseus and the Tale of Troy, a classic must-read for all Greek mythology fans.

Other Recent Articles

Gollywood, Here I Come!, by Terry John Barto | Dedicated Review

Gollywood, Here I Come!, by Terry John Barto | Dedicated Review

| April 16, 2015 | 0 Comments

“Gollywood, Here I Come!” will appeal to young children who dream of fame and their parents who know that dreams must be accompanied by effort and perseverance.

Continue Reading

Nickerbacher, The Funniest Dragon, by Terry John Barto | Dedicated Review

Nickerbacher, The Funniest Dragon, by Terry John Barto | Dedicated Review

| April 16, 2015 | 0 Comments

Terry John Barto’s innovative tale presents the story of Nickerbacher, a young dragon who wants nothing more than to be a stand-up comedian.

Continue Reading

Children’s Picture Book Teaches Kids Important Lesson About Life | Press Release

Children’s Picture Book Teaches Kids Important Lesson About Life | Press Release

| April 13, 2015 | 0 Comments

Silas Thomson, newcomer to children’s books, is attempting to bring joy and learning to children ages 2-9 in a quirky tale about a curious dog names Sadie.

Continue Reading

Physical Literacy 12 Steps Pledge Ambassadorship: I Dance for Physical Literacy | Dedicated Review

Physical Literacy 12 Steps Pledge Ambassadorship: I Dance for Physical Literacy | Dedicated Review

| April 9, 2015 | 0 Comments

Author Steven C. McCartney has created a 12-step healthy lifestyle plan for all ages and fitness levels.

Continue Reading

A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, by Carole P. Roman | Book Giveaway

A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story, by Carole P. Roman | Book Giveaway

| April 7, 2015 | 49 Comments

Enter to win a complete autographed set of the Captain No Beard series, by award-winning author Carole P. Roman—including the newest title A Flag for the Flying Dragon: A Captain No Beard Story—plus the Kidoozie Pirate Ship Sand & Water Table.

Giveaway begins April 7, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends May 8, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Continue Reading

Won Ton and Chopstick: A Cat and Dog Tale Told in Haiku | Book Giveaway

Won Ton and Chopstick: A Cat and Dog Tale Told in Haiku | Book Giveaway

| April 6, 2015 | 0 Comments

Enter to win a copy of WON TON–WON TON: A CAT TALE TOLD IN HAIKU and WON TON AND CHOPSTICK: A CAT AND DOG TALE TOLD IN HAIKU, by Lee Wardlaw and illustrated by Eugene Yelchin.

Giveaway ends May 5, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Continue Reading

Zodiac, by Romina Russell | Book Review

Zodiac, by Romina Russell | Book Review

| March 31, 2015 | 1 Comment

Readers looking for tension, angst, fantastical myths, well-rounded characters, and a very human tale of survival will delight in this quick and engrossing page-turner of a story, sure to inspire the inner-Zodiac in everyone.

Continue Reading

New Kids Book Shows How Awesome Nature Can Be

New Kids Book Shows How Awesome Nature Can Be

| March 30, 2015 | 0 Comments

PIPSIE and Alfred solve the mysteries of nature, and show kids how to solve them, too.

Continue Reading

Pipsie, Nature Detective: The Disappearing Caterpillar | Book Giveaway

Pipsie, Nature Detective: The Disappearing Caterpillar | Book Giveaway

| March 30, 2015 | 2 Comments

Enter to win a copy of Pipsie, Nature Detective: The Disappearing Caterpillar, written by Rick DeDonato and illustrated by Tracy Bishop.

Giveaway begins March 30, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends April 29, 2015, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Continue Reading

Meet the Commandant from An Ember in the Ashes; Plus a Giveaway

Meet the Commandant from An Ember in the Ashes; Plus a Giveaway

| March 26, 2015 | 0 Comments

Enter to win an autographed advance reader copy of An Ember in the Ashes (Razorbill, April 28, 2015), by Sabaa Tahir, and a T-shirt.

Giveaway begins March 26, 2015, at 12:01 A.M. PST and ends April 16, 2016, at 11:59 P.M. PST.

Continue Reading